Indian River Farms HOA Community Day Meeting Minutes September 17, 2016

The meeting was called to order at 5:02pm. Board members present, Erick Kearns, Janet Wilms, Cindy Rauch, John Hernandez and Stacy Nixon.

Quorum was determined approved by motion from Erick K. and Janet W.

Proof of Notice was approved by motion from Stacy N. and Erick K.

Erick K. delivered the President's Report sharing the mailbox project was completed and reminded homeowners to contact Michaela at UPA or the board members if there were any problems as the boxes are under warranty for the first year. A reduction in dues was announced in the proposed budget for FY17. The dues would be reduced from \$156/quarter to \$135/quarter due to the large amount of reserves and financial position of the Association. The approved and amended ARB guidelines were shared with Homeowners. Erick K. called attention and invited discussion regarding the changes to the BMP maintenance. The ARB worked for one year seeking input from homeowners and made recommendations to the board based on two subject matter expert companies and the City of Virginia Beach. The board adopted those guidelines at the August Board of Directors meeting. The homeowners expressed concern over removal of trees and vegetation. Erick K. invited all to attend the October 11 board meeting to share concerns. The BMP rule will not be enforced until March 2017 with the BOD doing work to assist homeowners in identifying best ways to take care of their banks to become compliant with the new guidelines.

Erick K. invited introductions of BOD candidates on the ballot, Tonya Anderson, Stacy Nixon, and Tina Sudduth. There were two open seats on the BOD. Erick K. accepted nomination from the community for John Hernandez. The community conducted a vote and Tonya Anderson and Stacy Nixon were elected to serve on the BOD.

The Excess Funds IRS Resoution was moved and seconded by Erick K. and Janet W.

The Qualifications of Directors Amendment was reviewed by the community and motioned to approval by Stacy N. and Cindy R.

Directors were confirmed by vote of Erick K. and Janet W.

Annual meeting adjourned at 5:47 pm with motion from Erick K. and Cindy R.